Don’t Fear a Thief

After serving pastor and his vision for five/ten/thirty years, you will be disposed of, or walk away — empty. You will be left alone without family, friends, structure, or much hope in God. You have been robbed. Everything shaken. Doubting God’s redemption and mercy and love for you.

But God says, “If any of you lack wisdom, let him ask of God, that giveth to all men liberally, and upbraideth not; and it shall be given him” (James 1:5) “Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart:and ye shall find rest unto your souls. For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light” (Matthew 11:28-30). “Fear them not therefore:for there is nothing covered, that shall not be revealed; and hid, that shall not be known. What I tell you in darkness, that speak ye in light:and what ye hear in the ear, that preach ye upon the housetops. And fear not them which kill the body, but are not able to kill the soul:but rather fear him which is able to destroy both soul and body in hell” (Matthew 10:26-28).

Author: landonmatthews

"Son of man, I have appointed you as a watchman for Israel. Whenever you receive a message from me, warn people immediately. If I warn the wicked, saying, ‘You are under the penalty of death,’ but you fail to deliver the warning, they will die in their sins. And I will hold you responsible for their deaths." Ezekiel 3:17-18 NLT

Leave a Reply

