Silence Is Golden (Or is it?)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UbHr80v7UYc&feature=youtu.be

The golden rule – do unto others as you do unto yourself. Would you let yourself walk into a trap? Would you let your family be destroyed by a religious conman and his paid henchmen? Of course not. Many decent guys have managed to get their families out of Calvary Temple in tact and relatively unhurt. When they saw the danger. But why silence now? Someone said, “Silence is the residue of fear.” It is definitely not golden. The only people that thrive in silence are the wicked. As long as they can silence you, their wicked deeds can go undetected. More trusting people will fall prey to their lying lips and deceitful charm. Who will speak up? Who will defend those appointed to slaughter? Who will sound a cry of alarm? Speak up.

But God says, “When I say unto the wicked, Thou shalt surely die; and thou givest him not warning, nor speakest to warn the wicked from his wicked way, to save his life; the same wicked man shall die in his iniquity; but his blood will I require at thine hand. Yet if thou warn the wicked, and he turn not from his wickedness, nor from his wicked way, he shall die in his iniquity; but thou hast delivered thy soul” (Ezekiel 3:18-19). “Wherefore I take you to record this day, that I am pure from the blood of all men. For I have not shunned to declare unto you all the counsel of God. For I know this, that after my departing shall grievous wolves enter in among you, not sparing the flock. Also of your own selves shall men arise, speaking perverse things, to draw away disciples after them. Therefore watch, and remember, that by the space of three years I ceased not to warn every one night and day with tears” (Acts 20:26-27,29-31). “When I kept silence, my bones waxed old through my roaring all the day long. For day and night thy hand was heavy upon me: my moisture is turned into the drought of summer. Selah. I acknowledged my sin unto thee, and mine iniquity have I not hid. I said, I will confess my transgressions unto the Lord; and thou forgavest the iniquity of my sin. Selah” (Psalms 32:3-5).

Author: landonmatthews

"Son of man, I have appointed you as a watchman for Israel. Whenever you receive a message from me, warn people immediately. If I warn the wicked, saying, ‘You are under the penalty of death,’ but you fail to deliver the warning, they will die in their sins. And I will hold you responsible for their deaths." Ezekiel 3:17-18 NLT

Leave a Reply

