It’s Tragic

“…but everything we say this morning gets put out [there] and it’s tragic.” C’mon Pastor, we’ve pointed out your excessive, compulsive habit of exaggeration. Everything? Surely not. Look at how merciful God is to you, he could strike you dead in the pulpit for lying again. Just like you’ve been asking him to do to us. He has only exposed your sins (on the rooftop so to speak.) Those around you will hear and fear. Because you have rejected the men and women who rebuked you for your sins/coverup – now God exposes and mocks you. All who lie for you will know that God is no respecter of persons. You have corrupted the Word of God for personal gain. You are destroying the heritage of the Lord. You lie and walk in darkness. Your deeds are evil.

“…its tragic.” Huh? What? Do you understand the Gospel? We are to walk in the light. Openly. Honestly. Our deeds made manifest before men, so we can see whether or not they are wrought in God. Hiding, secrets, darkness, are tools of the devil. And as far as “spies” goes, God doesn’t need ’em. He is omni-present. Remember?

But God says, “Turn you at my reproof: behold, I will pour out my spirit unto you, I will make known my words unto you. Because I have called, and ye refused; I have stretched out my hand, and no man regarded; But ye have set at nought all my counsel, and would none of my reproof: I also will laugh at your calamity; I will mock when your fear cometh; When your fear cometh as desolation, and your destruction cometh as a whirlwind; when distress and anguish cometh upon you. Then shall they call upon me, but I will not answer; they shall seek me early, but they shall not find me: For that they hated knowledge, and did not choose the fear of the Lord: They would none of my counsel: they despised all my reproof. Therefore shall they eat of the fruit of their own way, and be filled with their own devices. For the turning away of the simple shall slay them, and the prosperity of fools shall destroy them. But whoso hearkeneth unto me shall dwell safely, and shall be quiet from fear of evil” (Proverbs 1:23-33).

Author: landonmatthews

"Son of man, I have appointed you as a watchman for Israel. Whenever you receive a message from me, warn people immediately. If I warn the wicked, saying, ‘You are under the penalty of death,’ but you fail to deliver the warning, they will die in their sins. And I will hold you responsible for their deaths." Ezekiel 3:17-18 NLT

Leave a Reply

