Hasty Pudding? Does Anybody Eat That Stuff?

“I’ve shared this before we have number of pastors can quote a whole lot of bible than I can. Know much more word than I know. And they are men that can also hear from God in addition to their knowledge. But I do know one thing over all these years. I can hear from God and I immediately do what he tells me. Immediately! Many of you know that. Some of you have been on the other end of that. But when God speaks to me, something happens. I’m gonna do whatever he tells me. Doesn’t matter what God says to me, I’m doing it.”

Scary! This sounds awfully psycho Pastor. What if that little voice in your head is NOT God? It doesn’t matter what it says?! I’m pretty sure lots of evil-doers follow that recipe for disaster. It explains how you destroyed the homes of several families in the past few years. Without any warning. Ka-boom. Lets see, how many kids have you made cry by “killing” their parent(s)? All in God’s name of course. Or how many parents have had their children ruined and cast away by your toxic counsel? BTW, what are you going to do with all those young women you made leave their husbands lately?

Sigh. You are dangerous man. You are not Christ-like. Abraham, Moses, Elijah, Peter, Paul, Jesus Himself all talked with God about their hesitation and even debated at times. It’s not sin. The servant of the Lord, who believes, does NOT make haste. (Isaiah 28:16). Stop trying to scriptural-ize your evil deeds. Besides sounding weird, your logic of the Bible is flawed.

But God says, “Also, that the soul be without knowledge, it is not good; and he that hasteth with his feet sinneth” (Proverbs 19:2). “Be not rash with thy mouth, and let not thine heart be hasty to utter any thing before God:for God is in heaven, and thou upon earth:therefore let thy words be few” (Ecclesiastes 5:2). “The thoughts of the diligent tend only to plenteousness; but of every one that is hasty only to want” (Proverbs 21:5). “Seest thou a man that is hasty in his words? There is more hope of a fool than of him” (Proverbs 29:20). “Seeing then that these things cannot be spoken against, ye ought to be quiet, and to do nothing rashly” (Acts 19:36).

Author: landonmatthews

"Son of man, I have appointed you as a watchman for Israel. Whenever you receive a message from me, warn people immediately. If I warn the wicked, saying, ‘You are under the penalty of death,’ but you fail to deliver the warning, they will die in their sins. And I will hold you responsible for their deaths." Ezekiel 3:17-18 NLT

Leave a Reply

