Who Are You?

I’m no one. I was raised to do one thing. Serve a pastor. And then God awoke me from my sleep, I saw my sins and mourned. And said “But God, I’ve got nothing to fight for.” Truth has fled from this place. Illusion and oppression reign at the heart of this church. The veneer of righteousness is thinning. The broken lives have multiplied, and many of us have bloody hands. But Pastor tells us in so many sermons, “Nothing will stand in our way. I will finish what I have started.” The lure of the Dark Side and it’s siren song of power. Are you saying you cannot do right Pastor? All that is in the World is the lust of the flesh, lust of eye, pride of life.

“There’s stories about what happened (in this church). It’s True. All of it.” Sigh brothers and sisters. Mourn out loud. For our sins have become public knowledge. The cries of those we have destroyed, reaches up to heaven. The Lord is not deaf and blind. He sees. He wonders. Where are those who will stand up and fight against the wickedness in high places? Who are you? As for me, I will serve the Lord God.



But God says, “He hath set me in dark places, as they that be dead of old” (Lamentations 3:6).  “Shall not the day of the Lord be darkness, and not light? even very dark, and no brightness in it? I hate, I despise your feast days, and I will not smell in your solemn assemblies” (Amos 5:20-21). “They hate him that rebuketh in the gate, and they abhor him that speaketh uprightly…For I know your manifold transgressions and your mighty sins: they afflict the just, they take a bribe, and they turn aside the poor in the gate from their right…Seek good, and not evil, that ye may live: and so the Lord, the God of hosts, shall be with you, as ye have spoken” (Amos 5:10, 12, 14). “He that saith he is in the light, and hateth his brother, is in darkness even until now…But he that hateth his brother is in darkness, and walketh in darkness, and knoweth not whither he goeth, because that darkness hath blinded his eyes” (1 John 2:9, 11).

Author: landonmatthews

"Son of man, I have appointed you as a watchman for Israel. Whenever you receive a message from me, warn people immediately. If I warn the wicked, saying, ‘You are under the penalty of death,’ but you fail to deliver the warning, they will die in their sins. And I will hold you responsible for their deaths." Ezekiel 3:17-18 NLT

Leave a Reply

