Pastors New Years Resolutions (We Wish…List)

I, hereby resolve as My Resolutions for the new year to do the following:

-To repent to God and all men for my manifold sins against others. Blow by blow.
-To restore back to each family the sundry family members I have taken to prop up my reverend roadshow.
-To apologize to all the fathers/husbands whose authority I have usurped for my glory.
-To apologize to all the mothers/wives for defaming their good names and reducing them to shadows of heartache.
-To apologize to all the young adults whose innocence I have stolen, whose lives I have abused/terrorized, whose faith I have shipwrecked.
-To apologize to all the children for taking them away from their mommys/daddys in order to keep them for me/myself/I.
-To restore back to the people all the monies I have hoarded for me/my families’ glory. To be distributed by the least among us. (not the children/adults please)
-To apologize to the world of Men for falsely proclaiming myself a man of god, when in reality I am a huckster/hypocrite.
-To apologize to the Church at Large for using the gospel of Jesus Christ for my own gain/glory to promote myself to a superior place among his saints.
-To apologize to my son for being a hypocrite before him. For all my lies.
-To apologize to my daughter for being a hypocrite before her and forcing her to cover up all my sins.
-To apologize to all my grandchildren everywhere for my false/duplicitous life. For leaving them a legacy of corruption/cowardice/confusion.
-To apologize to the Sterling Community for abusing the privilege of having a church in their area. For constantly heckling the sign-carrying R.R.O.’s across the street.

May God have mercy upon me.  What Must I Do To Be Saved?!

(As I dreamed a dream, it seemed as though a Wish List appeared before my eyes. And the name at the top?  My own dear/deranged/diabolical Pastor…)

But God says, “For the time is come that judgment must begin at the house of God: and if it first begin at us, what shall the end be of them that obey not the gospel of God” (1 Peter 4:17). “The good man is perished out of the earth: and there is none upright among men: they all lie in wait for blood; they hunt every man his brother with a net. That they may do evil with both hands earnestly, the prince asketh, and the judge asketh for a reward; and the great man, he uttereth his mischievous desire: so they wrap it up. The best of them is as a brier: the most upright is sharper than a thorn hedge: the day of thy watchmen and thy visitation cometh; now shall be their perplexity. Trust ye not in a friend, put ye not confidence in a guide: keep the doors of thy mouth from her that lieth in thy bosom. For the son dishonoureth the father, the daughter riseth up against her mother, the daughter in law against her mother in law; a man’s enemies are the men of his own house. Therefore I will look unto the Lord; I will wait for the God of my salvation: my God will hear me” (Micah 7:2-7).

Author: landonmatthews

"Son of man, I have appointed you as a watchman for Israel. Whenever you receive a message from me, warn people immediately. If I warn the wicked, saying, ‘You are under the penalty of death,’ but you fail to deliver the warning, they will die in their sins. And I will hold you responsible for their deaths." Ezekiel 3:17-18 NLT

Leave a Reply

