Hobgoblins & Little Minds

“Foolish inconsistency is the hobgoblin of little minds” (Author Unknown).

We are cursed here in Calvarytempleland with a plague. We think Little. Our minds are Tiny. Deferring decisions to our Dear Demonic Leader has Shrunk our Intelligence to Puny levels. We cannot answer direct questions. We cannot explain our cruelties to those in our midst/and out (LOL). We cannot defend our Insane Leaders Lustful ways. We cannot Face our critics/questioners/brethren. We are Up and Down. Love you today/Hate you tomorrow. Unstable as a hobgoblin on a paper airplane. Foolish/silly/cowardly inconsistencies. Designed to Lull us into a state of Little Mindfulness. “I know nothing.” Is the Mantra of Minions. We Obey. We Trust god. We are going to be Raptured. Soon. God will judge us. You cannot.

Sigh. O foolish ones. Who has bewitched you?

But God says, “I call heaven and earth to record this day against you, that I have set before you life and death, blessing and cursing: therefore choose life, that both thou and thy seed may live” (Deuteronomy 30:19). “His lord answered and said unto him, Thou wicked and slothful servant, thou knewest that I reap where I sowed not, and gather where I have not strawed: Thou oughtest therefore to have put my money to the exchangers, and then at my coming I should have received mine own with usury. Take therefore the talent from him, and give it unto him which hath ten talents. For unto every one that hath shall be given, and he shall have abundance: but from him that hath not shall be taken away even that which he hath. And cast ye the unprofitable servant into outer darkness: there shall be weeping and gnashing of teeth” (Matthew 25:26-30). 

Author: landonmatthews

"Son of man, I have appointed you as a watchman for Israel. Whenever you receive a message from me, warn people immediately. If I warn the wicked, saying, ‘You are under the penalty of death,’ but you fail to deliver the warning, they will die in their sins. And I will hold you responsible for their deaths." Ezekiel 3:17-18 NLT

Leave a Reply

