Lucifer’s Link

I think the broader populace
Does not well understand,
We public servants often find
Temptation close at hand.

A favor here, a token there,
May riches soon return,
To supplement the meager wage
We work so hard to earn.

And I have fought the best of fights,
I held the lure at bay,
Until temptation ground me down
And I was led astray….
-The Bard of Murdock-

Broader populace? Think Calvarytempleland
Public servants? Think Pastor Scott and Sons
Favor/Token? Think car, truck, motorcycle, jewels
Riches soon return? Think diamonds from afar
Meager Wage? Think six digit salary Plus expenses
Work so Hard to earn? Think Talking Head
Fought best? Think Alternate reality
Held the Lure at bay? Think Strip clubs
Ground me down? Think Lowlife from start to finish
Led Astray? Think Never on the Path

But God says, “Then said he unto me, Son of man, these are the men that devise mischief, and give wicked counsel in this city: Which say, It is not near; let us build houses: this city is the caldron, and we be the flesh. Therefore prophesy against them, prophesy, O son of man. And the Spirit of the Lord fell upon me, and said unto me, Speak; Thus saith the Lord; Thus have ye said, O house of Israel: for I know the things that come into your mind, every one of them. Ye have multiplied your slain in this city, and ye have filled the streets thereof with the slain…And ye shall know that I am the Lord: for ye have not walked in my statutes, neither executed my judgments, but have done after the manners of the heathen that are round about you” (Ezekiel 11:2-6, 12). “Repent; or else I will come unto thee quickly, and will fight against them with the sword of my mouth” (Revelation 2:16).

Author: landonmatthews

"Son of man, I have appointed you as a watchman for Israel. Whenever you receive a message from me, warn people immediately. If I warn the wicked, saying, ‘You are under the penalty of death,’ but you fail to deliver the warning, they will die in their sins. And I will hold you responsible for their deaths." Ezekiel 3:17-18 NLT

Leave a Reply

