When Heroes Arise…

…Pastor’s blood Pressure arises too. Tensions. Tears. Trusted FFOs are no longer Quite so trusted. Verrry suspicious. Mutiny in the Rebellious Ranks. Who do we think we are? Questioning/grilling St. Star & Sly sons (Associates pastors of Despair). As though we Know they are Villains disguised as Pastors.

‘I will Curse you. With an Everlasting Curse! Marked for destruction. Until you repent. For sowing Discord among my Manipulated minions. You are Confusing my Lies with the Truth!’-Imagined ranting  Of St. Star the Sinister Seer.

But hope Rises with the Heroes. And the King Cometh. The trumpet sounds. Arise. My people.

But God says, “Who is this that cometh from Edom, with dyed garments from Bozrah? This that is glorious in his apparel, travelling in the greatness of his strength? I that speak in righteousness, mighty to save. Wherefore art thou red in thine apparel, and thy garments like him that treadeth in the winefat? I have trodden the winepress alone; and of the people there was none with me: for I will tread them in mine anger, and trample them in my fury; and their blood shall be sprinkled upon my garments, and I will stain all my raiment. For the day of vengeance is in mine heart, and the year of my redeemed is come. And I looked, and there was none to help; and I wondered that there was none to uphold: therefore mine own arm brought salvation unto me; and my fury, it upheld me” (Isaiah 63:1-5).

Author: landonmatthews

"Son of man, I have appointed you as a watchman for Israel. Whenever you receive a message from me, warn people immediately. If I warn the wicked, saying, ‘You are under the penalty of death,’ but you fail to deliver the warning, they will die in their sins. And I will hold you responsible for their deaths." Ezekiel 3:17-18 NLT

Leave a Reply

